Thanks for the Shorty Award!

I just want to pop up here in human form and thank those that nominated and decided to give me an award. I realize that there shouldn’t really even be an award for posting jokes on the internet while pretending to be a space-robot, but seeing as there is – I’m rather humbled to have won it.

In all truth, this award belongs far more to those who actually put the rover on Mars, and those who struggle everyday against increasingly long odds to keep expanding our knowledge of the universe and who foster our curiosity to explore it.

So, thank you to everyone who follows and who writes and who occasionally appreciates and supports my dumb Twitter account. You’re all very, very kind and I really do think you’re awesome.

The Shorty Awards asked me to record a 140-Character acceptance speech, which you can watch… here:

http://vimeo.com/62755346

One thought on “Thanks for the Shorty Award!

Leave a comment